AMR suppliers compared: Daifuku, MiR, OTTO, Locus and Geek+
One row per model: two for MiR (MiR250 and MiR600), one for each other supplier. Every figure comes from the supplier's own website, linked in the last column: a spec sheet or product page for MiR, OTTO, Locus and Geek+, and a Daifuku Square article on daifuku.com for Daifuku. Where a supplier does not publish a figure, the table says "not published". We estimate nothing.
Independent brief: we do not resell these suppliers. Figures read from the linked pages on 14 October 2026; check the source for the current version. How we assess suppliers.
Daifuku AMR
Daifuku is better known for AGVs, conveyors and sortation, but it also lists AMRs. The SOTR-F forklift AMR in the table below is the one with published figures on its own site, in a Daifuku Square article rather than a spec sheet. At the time of that article's publication it was only available for sale in Japan, so check availability for your region. For the full supplier view, see the Daifuku supplier assessment.
Supplier table
| Supplier and model | Use case (as published) | Payload and speed | Navigation | Fleet software / VDA 5050 | Integration interfaces | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daifuku SOTR-F forklift AMR | Moves pallets between floors, docks and conveyors | Rated load one ton; pallets 1,100 to 1,300 mm; lift height up to 850 mm | SLAM navigation, no floor guides or barcodes | not published | not published | Daifuku Square article |
| MiR MiR250 | Not stated on the spec page | 250 kg; top speed 2.0 m/s | not published | not published | 4 digital inputs, 4 digital outputs, 1 Ethernet port | MiR250 specifications |
| MiR MiR600 | Not stated on the spec page | 600 kg; top speed 2.0 m/s | not published | not published | 6 digital inputs, 6 digital outputs | MiR600 specifications |
| OTTO Motors OTTO 600 | Moves payloads up to 600 kg in confined manufacturing environments | 600 kg including attachment; max speed 2.0 m/s | 2 forward-facing 3D cameras, 2 LiDAR, 6-axis IMU | not published | Attachment interface: Ethernet, USB, CAN bus, GPIO | OTTO 600 data sheet (PDF) |
| Locus Robotics Locus Vector | Picking and putaway | 272 kg / 600 lbs | Multi-sensor and camera-based navigation | LocusONE software; VDA 5050 not published | not published | Locus Vector page |
| Geek+ P800R | Shelf-lifting robot; max shelf size 1020 x 1020 mm, lift height 55 mm | 1000 kg; 2 m/s loaded, 2.3 m/s unloaded | not published | not published | not published | Geek+ P series page |
The table shows six current models from five suppliers (two from MiR), not each supplier's whole range. Integration effort is not a published figure for any of these suppliers, so it is not in the table: ask each one for a written scope against your WMS and your site. Other AMR and AGV suppliers we cover: Hik Robot, Fetch Robotics (Zebra), Vecna Robotics, Seegrid, ABB Robotics.
Where each fits, from the published figures
- Daifuku SOTR-F: pallet-class loads (one ton rated) on a forklift-style AMR; confirm regional availability first.
- MiR250 and MiR600: the published payloads are 250 kg and 600 kg, at 2.0 m/s.
- OTTO 600: 600 kg including attachment, with a published attachment interface for custom tops.
- Locus Vector: picking and putaway at 272 kg, with LocusONE as the named software.
- Geek+ P800R: 1000 kg shelf-lifting robot, with a 55 mm lift.
Payload is only the first filter. Fleet software, VDA 5050 coverage and WMS integration decide most projects. Of these, the linked pages name only one fleet software product (LocusONE, on the Locus page); none of them publish VDA 5050 coverage or WMS integration, so put all three in the RFP. For the technology question first, read AGV vs AMR.
Last updated: